Bordelle

#

The British brand of provocative underwear BORDELLE was created in 2007 by Romanian Alexandra Popa and Javier Suarez. Alexandra had no previous experience in fashion design, but she worked for a long time as a PR manager in the fashion industry and clearly understood the needs of the market.

Изображение

“It was easy to find practical sets or very romantic models with ruffles and laces in the stores, but there wasn’t anything really bold and creative. It looked like everyone forgot about the models of Gauthier of the 80s or Alaïa and Agent Provocateur of the 90s.” – recalls Alexandra Popa.

Alexandra began creating the design of the first collection, and the experienced designer Javier Suarez refined it in terms of an appropriate cut. And when Lady Gaga appeared on the music scene, and, according to Alexandra, turned her underwear into full-fledged stage clothes, it became obvious that the BORDELLE designs would easily find their followers. Soon, Selfridges buyers and Hollywood stylists noticed the brand, and Britney Spears starred in seductive Bordelle underwear in a 2008 video If You Seek Amy.

BORDELLE style is fundamentally different from most lingerie brands on the market bewitched by boring romantic trends. BORDELLE clients are not afraid to be daring, they know how to distinguish a trite vulgar image from a couture masterpiece, they are inspired by the stylistically diverse and rousing fashion of the 80s and do not save on quality. And they have no prejudice against the ironic name of the brand.

Изображение Изображение Изображение
Изображение
Изображение
Изображение
Изображение
Изображение
Изображение
Изображение
Изображение Изображение

Bordelle

#

Британский бренд провокационного нижнего белья BORDELLE был создан в 2007 году румынкой Александрой Попа и Хавьером Суаресом. У Александры прежде не было опыта в дизайне одежды, но она долгое время проработала PR-менеджером в модной сфере и отчетливо понимала потребности рынка.

Изображение

«В магазинах легко можно было найти практичные комплекты или очень романтичные модели с рюшами и кружевом, но чего-то по-настоящему смелого и креативного действительно не было. Будто все позабыли о том, что создавал в 80-е Готье, Алайя или Agent Provocateur в 90-е.» — вспоминает  Александра Попа.

Девушка начала создавать дизайн первой коллекции, а опытный дизайнер Хавьер Суарес дорабатывал ее с точки зрения грамотного кроя. А когда на музыкальной сцене появилась Леди Гага, по словам Александры, «превратившая нижнее белье в полноценную сценическую одежду», стало очевидно, что творения BORDELLE  легко найдут свою аудиторию. Вскоре марку заметили байеры Selfridges и голливудские стилисты, а Бритни Спирс снялась в соблазнительном белье Bordelle в клипе 2008 года If You Seek Amy.

Стиль BORDELLE кардинально отличается от большинства представленных на рынке белья марок, околдованных скучными романтическими трендами. Клиентки BORDELLE не боятся быть дерзкими, умеют отличить банально вульгарный образ от кутюрного шедевра, вдохновляются стилистически-разнообразной и бравурной модой 80-х, не экономят на качестве. И у них нет предубеждений против ироничного названия марки.

Изображение Изображение Изображение
Изображение
Изображение
Изображение
Изображение
Изображение
Изображение
Изображение
Изображение
Изображение
Изображение Изображение