Derek Rose

#

DEREK ROSE (England) is a brand of English classics known for its cozy and high-quality pajamas, bathrobes, nightgowns and underwear. It’s a vivid example of a successful family business, which is developed by the third generation of the family. It all started with a small atelier for making leisurewear and underwear, which was opened by the Englishman Lou Rose in 1926. Lou has immediately aimed at the high standard, choosing the best fabrics like cotton, satin and silk for his products. The designer believed that anyone should look and feel luxurious, even when preparing for bed at home.

Изображение

The famous striped satin pajamas, which brought success to the company, are a kind of the DEREK ROSE trademark recognized all over the world. The secret lies in the interlacing of fibers – the satin threads woven on an old machine are twisted into a two-layer yarn of a very small diameter which makes it incredibly durable and shiny. This method allows making a very durable fabric and preserving its color for many years.

Special execution of seams eliminates any discomfort when wearing and ensures a pleasant contact of the fabric with the skin. Today, DEREK ROSE produces women’s, men’s and children’s sleepwear, leisurewear and underwear, as well as basic knitwear and accessories.

DEREK ROSE pajamas were favored by celebrities – actors, musicians and writers – who preferred them as their sleepwear. Truman Capote, Marlon Brando, Johnny Holliday and many others gave their preference to the chic leisurewear from DEREK ROSE. And Brigitte Bardot demonstrated how two persons could share one pajama set. Modern actors like Hugh Grant, Tom Cruise and Jack Nicholson also choose DEREK ROSE.

Изображение Изображение Изображение
Изображение
Изображение
Изображение
Изображение
Изображение Изображение

Derek Rose

#

Марка DEREK ROSE (Англия) – английская классика, известная своими уютными и качественными пижамами, халатами, ночными рубашками, а также нижним бельем. Яркий пример успешного семейного бизнеса, который развивается уже третье поколение семьи. А началось все с небольшого ателье по пошиву домашней одежды и нижнего белья, которое открыл англичанин Лу Роуз в 1926 году. Лу сразу же взял высокую планку, выбирая для своей продукции самые лучшие ткани: хлопок, атлас и шелк. Дизайнер считал, что любой должен выглядеть и чувствовать себя роскошно, даже если готовится ко сну в своем доме.

Изображение

Знаменитые атласные пижамы в полоску, которые прославили ее, – это своего рода фирменный знак DEREK ROSE, по которому бренд узнают во всем мире. Секрет кроется в  переплетении волокон: сотканные на старинном станке нити сатина скручиваются в двухслойную пряжу очень малого диаметра, что делает ее невероятно прочной и блестящей. Такой метод позволяет изготовить очень прочной полотно, а его  цвет сохраняется долгие годы.

Специальная обработка швов устраняет любой дискомфорт при носке и гарантирует приятное соприкосновение ткани с кожей. Сегодня под маркой DEREK ROSE выпускается женская, мужская и детская одежда для сна и дома, нижнее белье, а также базовый трикотаж и аксессуары.

В пижамах DEREK ROSE предпочитали спать селебритис: актеры, музыканты и писатели. Свое предпочтение шикарной одежде для дома от DEREK ROSE отдали в свое время Трумен Капоте, Марлон Брандо, Джонни Холлидей и многие другие. А Брижит Бардо продемонстрировала, как один пижамный комплект могут носить двое. Современные актеры Хью Грант, Том Круз и Джек Николсон также выбирают DEREK ROSE.

Изображение Изображение Изображение
Изображение
Изображение
Изображение
Изображение
Изображение
Изображение
Изображение
Изображение
Изображение
Изображение Изображение